MSU BROAD

Onsite

Return

Art of Infertility: Exhibition

Sunday, August 25, 12–4pm

Art of Infertility: Exhibition

Saturday, August 24, 12–4pm

Art of Infertility: Workshop

Saturday, August 24, 2–4pm

Art of Infertility: Exhibition

Friday, August 23, 12–4pm

Art of Infertility: Exhibition

Thursday, August 22, 12–4pm

Art of Infertility: Exhibition

Wednesday, August 21, 12–4pm

Art of Infertility: Reception

Tuesday, August 20, 6–8pm

Art of Infertility: Exhibition

Tuesday, August 20, 12–4pm

Games for Circus: Partner Acrobatics & Hand Balancing Workshop

Saturday, August 17, 2–3:30pm

Games for Circus: Physical Theater & Clowning Workshop

Saturday, August 17, 11am–12:30pm

Games for Circus: Performance

Saturday, August 17, 7–8pm

Games for Circus: Demonstration

Friday, August 9, 6–8pm

Lottery of Life: Cultural Bingo

Wednesday, July 31, 7–8:30pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Sunday, July 28, 12–4pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, July 28, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, July 27, 1pm + 3pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Saturday, July 27, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Friday, July 26, 12–4pm

Studio (in)Process (Sponsored by Open Call)

Thursday, July 25, 6–9pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Thursday, July 25, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Wednesday, July 24, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Tuesday, July 23, 12–4pm

Habibi Dancers

Sunday, July 21, 2–3pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, July 21, 1pm + 3pm

Waxed Canvas Bag Workshop

Saturday, July 20, 1–4pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, July 20, 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 18, 6–9pm

Puppet Making Workshop

Tuesday, July 16, 6–9pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, July 14, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, July 13, 1pm + 3pm

Using the Art of Improv to Save the World

Saturday, July 13, 2–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 11, 6–9pm

Puppet Making Workshop

Tuesday, July 9, 6–9pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, July 7, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, July 6, 1pm + 3pm

Family Day: Orbit

Saturday, July 6, 11am–3pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, June 30, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, June 29, 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process (Sponsored by Open Call)

Thursday, June 27, 6–9pm

Grandparents University: Art Party at the MSU Broad

Tuesday, June 25, 7–8:30pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, June 23, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, June 22, 1pm + 3pm

4-H Night at the Art Museum

Thursday, June 20, 6–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 20, 6–9pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, June 15, 1pm + 3pm

Open Call Idea Night

Friday, June 14, 6–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 13, 6–9pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, June 9, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, June 8, 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 6, 6–9pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, June 2, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, June 1, 1pm + 3pm

Family Day: Be A Tourist

Saturday, June 1, 11am–3pm

Be A Tourist In Your Own Town

Saturday, June 1, 10am–5pm

The Edge of Things Opening Reception

Friday, May 31, 6–8PM

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 30, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 23, 6–9pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, May 19, 1pm + 3pm

Fascination of Plants Day: Arts Go Green

Saturday, May 18, 11am–3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, May 18, 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 16, 6–9pm

Water School: Speak-in

Wednesday, May 15, 12–2pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Space

Tuesday, May 14, 7–8:30pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, May 12, 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, May 11, 1pm + 3pm

Michigan Global Roots Music Festival

Saturday, May 11, 1–3pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Texture

Thursday, May 9, 7–8:30pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 9, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More!

Wednesday, May 8, 10am

Free Public Tours

Sunday, May 5, 1pm + 3pm

Family Day: Layers

Saturday, May 4, 11am–3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, May 4, 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 2, 6–9pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Value

Thursday, May 2, 7–8:30pm

Water School: Make-in

Wednesday, May 1, 12–2pm

Visualized Music and Audio + Vision

Tuesday, April 30, 6–8pm

Makers Market at the Art Lab

Sunday, April 28, 10am–4pm

The Water School for Young Artists: Early Childhood Educators’ Workshop

Saturday, April 27, 9am–12:00pm

SmART Show | Pop-Up SmART: Art Movements

Saturday, April 27, 11am–12pm

Take Your Child To Work Day

Thursday, April 25, 1:30–3:30pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Apr. 25, 6–9pm

Student Film Screening: Expanded Frames

Thursday, April 25, 6–8pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Color

Tuesday, April 23, 7–8:30pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, Apr. 20, 2019 1pm + 3pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Form

Saturday, April 20, 2–3:30pm

Curatorial Practices Exhibition Reception

Friday, April 19, 5-7pm

Studio (in)Process: FREE Science Festival Edition

Thursday, Apr. 18, 6–9pm

Water School: Watch-in

Wednesday, Apr. 17, 4–7pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Shape

Tuesday, April 16, 7–8:30pm

New in Student Performance: Social Practice Class Project

Sunday, April 14, 2–4pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, April 14, 11am

Free Public Tours

Sunday, Apr. 14, 2019 1pm + 3pm

Science Festival Tour Day: Water School

Saturday, April 13, 2pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, Apr. 13, 2019 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Apr. 11, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Little Leaders

Wednesday, April 10, 10am

Night at the Museums

Tuesday, April 9, 5:30–8pm

Everyday: An Accessible Art Event Opening Reception

Monday, April 8, 5–8pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, Apr. 7, 2019 1pm + 3pm

Science Gallery Detroit: Collisions Between Science and Art

Sunday, Apr. 7, 4pm

3 in 30: The Science of Effective Communication

Sunday, Apr. 7, 7pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Line

Saturday, Apr. 6, 2–3:30pm

Family Day: Water in our Community

Saturday, April 6, 11am–3pm

Storytelling: Time-Based Dialogues with Communities

Friday, Apr. 5, 4–7pm

Bridges Not Walls: True Stories of Immigration in America

Thursday, April 4, 5–6:30pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Apr. 4, 6–9pm

Members’ Morning

Thursday, Apr. 4, 10:30am–12pm

Water School: Make-in

Wednesday, Apr. 3, 12–2pm

Community Curatorial Assistant Event: Help Plan a Michigan Home Care Worker Exhibit

Wednesday, Apr. 3, 4–6pm

Expressing Science Creatively: Sci-Art Panel

Tuesday, Apr. 2, 6–8pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, Mar. 31, 1pm + 3pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Point

Sunday, March 31, 2–3:30pm

Members' Morning

Sunday, March 31, 10:30am–12pm

The MSU Womxn of Color Initiative welcomes Mayra Santos-Febres

Friday, Mar. 29, 2019 5:30–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, March 28, 3–8pm

Eco-Craft Community Action Workshop

Thursday, March 28, 3–8pm

Performance: "The Now"

Wednesday, March 27, 7pm

MFA Artist Talks

Tuesday, March 26, 7pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, Mar. 23, 1pm + 3pm

Schrodinger’s Cat is in Town

Saturday, March 23, 2–4pm

2019 MFA Exhibition Opening Reception

Saturday, March 23, 6–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Mar. 21, 6–9pm

Water School: Mindful Walk-in

Thursday, March 21, 12–2pm

Qais Assali Visiting Artist-in-Residence: Critical Race Studies Lecture

Wednesday, March 20, 7pm

Water School: Act-in

Wednesday, Mar. 20, 11am–3pm

Free Public Tours

Sunday, Mar. 17, 2019 1pm + 3pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, Mar. 16, 2019 1pm + 3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Mar. 14, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: The Smallest Girl in the Smallest Grade

Wednesday, March 13, 10am

Free Public Tours

Sunday, Mar. 10, 1pm + 3pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, March 10, 11am

K–12 Educators’ Workshop: Engaging Youth in Social Justice Conversations Through Art and Literature

Saturday, March 9, 9am–12pm

Free Public Tours

Saturday, Mar. 9, 1pm + 3pm

Greater Lansing Youth Art Exhibition

Saturday, March 9, 1–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Mar. 7, 6–9pm

Water School: Speak-in

Wednesday, Mar. 6, 12–2pm

Family Day: Tools for Change

Saturday, Mar. 2, 11am–3pm

Altered Tour: Communicating with Ants

Thursday, Feb. 28, 7pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Feb. 28, 6–9pm

Water School: Write-in

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 4–6pm

Helina Metaferia Visiting Artist-in-Residence: Critical Race Studies Lecture

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 7pm

Field Station: Johanna Unzueta Opening

Friday, Feb. 15, 6–8pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Duck! Rabbit!

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 10am

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, Feb. 10, 11am

Educator Open House

Thursday, Feb. 7, 6–8pm

UAB Craft Night: Screen Printing

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 7–10pm

Water School: Read-in

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 12–2pm

Family Day: Imagine the Future

Saturday, Feb. 2, 11am–3pm

Water School: In Session

Saturday, Jan. 26, 12–7pm

Oscar Tuazon: Water School Opening Reception

Friday, Jan. 25, 6–8pm

BRIDGING Intuition and Innovation

Thursday, Jan. 17, 7pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, Jan. 13, 11am

Bookworms at the Broad: The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 10am

Family Day: Earth and Us

Saturday, Jan. 5, 11am–3pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, Dec. 16, 11am

Bookworms at the Broad: Home

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 10am

Family Day: Growth

Saturday, Dec. 1, 11am–3pm

53102: A Performance Exhibition

Tuesday, Nov. 27, 7pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, Nov. 18, 11am

Framing Device: A Play in One Act

Sunday, Nov. 18, 7pm

Framing Device: A Play in One Act

Saturday, Nov. 17, 8pm

Framing Device: A Play in One Act

Friday, Nov. 16, 8pm

Framing Device: A Play in One Act

Thursday, Nov. 15, 8pm

Framing Device: A Play in One Act

Wednesday, Nov. 14, 8pm

Framing Device: A Play in One Act

Tuesday, Nov. 13, 8pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Places

Wednesday, Nov. 7, 10am

In Our Time: Broad Underground Film Series

Wednesday, Nov. 7, 7pm

Family Day: Land

Saturday, Nov. 3, 11am–3pm

Making a Mark: The Legacy of Charles Pollock

Friday, Nov. 2, 7pm

MATTER(S) matter(s) Exhibition Opening

Friday, Oct. 26, 6–8pm

In the Field with Matthew Angelo Harrison

Tuesday, Oct. 23, 7pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, Oct. 21, 11am

Conversations to Save the World

Wednesday, Oct. 17, 7pm

Field Station: Matthew Angelo Harrison Opening

Friday, Oct. 12, 6–8pm

Family Day: Connections

Saturday, Oct. 6, 11am–3pm

Bookworms at the Broad

Wednesday, Oct. 3, 10am

Drawing Marathon

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 10am–7pm

Teacher Open House

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 6–8pm

In the Field with Scott Hocking

Tuesday, Sept. 18, 7pm

Broad Wellness: Yoga

Sunday, Sept. 16, 11am

Alien Wonders: Broad Underground Film Series

Friday, Sept. 14, 7:30pm

Outside the Lines: Michel Parmentier’s Early Experiments

Friday, Sept. 7, 7pm

Bookworms at the Broad

Wednesday, Sept. 5, 10am

Family Day: Stories

Saturday, Sept. 1, 11am–3pm

MSU Broad Celebrates Fall Welcome

Wednesday, August 29, 1–4pm

MSU Broad Celebrates Fall Welcome

Tuesday, August 28, 1–4pm

Yoga at the MSU Broad

Sunday, August 19, 6pm

Field Station: Scott Hocking Opening Reception

Saturday, August 4, 6–8pm

Family Day

Saturday, August 4, 11am–3pm

Yoga at the MSU Broad

Sunday, July 15, 6pm

Family Day: Systems

Saturday, July 7, 11am–3pm

Yoga at the MSU Broad

Sunday, June 10, 6pm

The Matchsellers | Acoustic Lunch

Friday, June 8, 12:30–1:30pm

Be A Tourist In Your Own Town

Saturday, June 2, 10am–5pm

Family Day

Saturday, June 2, 11am–3pm

Opening Reception | David Lamelas: Fiction of a Production

Friday, June 1, 7–9pm

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Acoustic Lunch: Hatchet Man and The Frog

Saturday, May 18, 2018

Field Station: Claudia Peña Salinas Opening Reception

Friday, May 11, 2018

Family Day: Repeat

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Missy Raines | Acoustic Lunch

Saturday, Apr. 28, 2018

Michel Parmentier Opening Reception

Friday, Apr. 27, 2018

Study Smart at the MSU Broad

Thursday, Apr. 26, 2018

Opening Reception | The MSU Sidewalk Poetry Project

Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2018

Study Smart at the MSU Broad

Wednesday, Apr. 25, 2018

Study Smart at the MSU Broad

Tuesday, Apr. 24, 2018

Night at the Museums | MSU Science Festival

Saturday, Apr. 21, 2018

Science Cafe: The Dancing Brain | MSU Science Festival

Wednesday, Apr. 18, 2018

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, Apr. 15, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Chance

Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2018

Orchesis | New in Student Performance

Sunday, Apr. 8, 2018

2018 MFA Exhibition and MSU Department of Art, Art History, and Design Faculty Triennial Reception

Saturday, Apr. 7, 2018

Family Day: Experiment

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Conversations About Making

Tuesday, Apr. 3, 7pm

Andy Warhol | This Is Not A Tour

Friday, Mar. 30, 2018

UAB Craft Night

Thursday, Mar. 29, 2018

MSU Faculty & Staff Open House

Wednesday, Mar. 28, 2018

Student Coffee Hour

Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2018

MFA Public Talks

Tuesday, Mar. 20, 2018

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, Mar. 18, 2018

Monte Pride | New In Student Performance

Sunday, Mar. 18, 2018

Joe Shields | Acoustic Lunch

Saturday, Mar. 17, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Pattern

Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2018

Family Day: Collaborate

Saturday, Mar. 3, 2018

Michigan Global Roots Music Festival

Friday, Mar. 2, 2018

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018

Heather Styka | Acoustic Lunch

Saturday, Feb. 24, 2018

John C. Welchman Talk: Beam Me Down

Saturday, Feb. 24, 2018

Haiti Bride Screening | Broad Underground Film Series

Friday, Feb. 23, 2018

Student Coffee Hour

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018

Opening | Field Station: Michael E. Smith

Friday, Feb. 16, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Photography

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018

Love is a Monster: An Anti-Valentine’s Day Party

Tuesday, Feb. 13, 2018

Sound in Motion | New in Student Performance

Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018

Trusting Memories | Altered Tour

Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018

Michigan Stories | This is Not a Tour

Friday, Feb. 2, 2018

Inspiring Young Minds: Comics, Cartoons, and Other Graphic Forms of the 60s and 70s

Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, Jan. 28, 2018

Aaron Earl Short | Acoustic Lunch

Saturday, Jan. 27, 2018

The Spartan Dischords | New in Student Performance

Sunday, Jan. 21, 2018

Michigan Stories | This is Not a Tour

Friday, Jan. 19, 2017

Confronting the Unknown | Altered Tour

Thursday, Jan. 11, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Collecting

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018

Family Day: Collect

Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018

Cocoa and Classics

Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017

Opening | Field Station: Kathryn Andrews

Friday, Dec. 15, 2017

Bookworms at the Broad: Music

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017

Study Smart at the MSU Broad

Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017

Study Smart at the MSU Broad

Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017

Bodies of Sound | New in Student Performance

Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017

Family Day: Listen

Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017

Buzz n’ Buster | Acoustic Lunch

Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017

MSU Symphony Orchestra: Pulcinella by Igor Stravinsky

Monday, Nov. 20, 2017

Creative Self-Care | Broad Wellness

Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017

Michigan Stories: Mike Kelley and Jim Shaw Opening Reception

Friday, Nov. 17, 2017

Student Coffee Hour

Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2017

Michael Matias Brimmer | New in Student Performance

Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017

Sense of Self: Accessible Art Symposium

Friday, Nov. 10, 2017

Exceptions: Accessible Art Exhibition

Friday, Nov. 10, 2017

Bookworms at the Broad: Birthdays

Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017

Jen Sygit and Sam Corbin | Acoustic Lunch

Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017

Family Day: Celebrate

Saturday, Nov. 4, 2017