MSU BROAD

Hands-on

Return

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, October 31, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, October 24, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, October 17, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, October 10, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad

Wednesday, October 9, 10–11am

Family Day: Remix

Saturday, October 5, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, October 3, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, September 26, 6–9pm

Drawing Marathon

Wednesday, September 25, 10am–7pm

Pinhole Camera Workshop

Tuesday, September 24, 6–9pm

All Events

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Sep. 19, 2019    6–9pm

The studio is (in)Process! Drop in on Thursday evenings to experiment with different art materials and processes in this hands-on art-making experience. $8 at the door gets you the material and guidance to start creating. Children 10+ are welcome with adult supervision.

This week's activity: Zines!
Catalogue your experiences by creating your own Zine. We’ve got everything you will need, but feel free to BYOS (bring your own supplies like photographs, collage materials, or drawing supplies).

All Events

Pinhole Camera Workshop

Thursday, Sep. 19, 2019    6–8pm

Picture an ordinary can, a shoe box, or a box of matches—did you know those household items could be made into cameras? Photographers, makers, art enthusiasts, and community members are invited to come together for a two part workshop in collaboration with Community Darkroom 517, located on the campus of East Lansing High School, to learn the history of pinhole cameras, construct their own to take home, and get hands-on darkroom experience!

Online registration for this workshop series is now closed.

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, September 12, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad

Wednesday, September 11, 10–11am

Family Day: Gardens

Saturday, September 7, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, September 5, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 29, 6–9pm

Celebrate Fall Welcome with the MSU Broad

Wednesday, August 28, 12–4pm

Celebrate Fall Welcome with the MSU Broad

Tuesday, August 27, 12–4pm

Art of Infertility: Workshop

Saturday, August 24, 2–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 22, 6–9pm

Games for Circus: Partner Acrobatics & Hand Balancing Workshop

Saturday, August 17, 2–3:30pm

Games for Circus: Physical Theater & Clowning Workshop

Saturday, August 17, 11am–12:30pm

Games for Circus: Performance

Saturday, August 17, 7–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 15, 6–9pm

Memory Box Sculpture Workshop

Saturday, August 10, 1–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 8, 6–9pm

Family Day: Paths

Saturday, August 3, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 1, 6–9pm

Lottery of Life: Cultural Bingo

Wednesday, July 31, 7–8:30pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Sunday, July 28, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Saturday, July 27, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Friday, July 26, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Thursday, July 25, 12–4pm

Studio (in)Process (Sponsored by Open Call)

Thursday, July 25, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process (Sponsored by Open Call)

Thursday, July 25, 6–9pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Wednesday, July 24, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Tuesday, July 23, 12–4pm

Create a Butterfly Garden with AgeAlive

Tuesday, July 23, 12–4pm

Habibi Dancers

Sunday, July 21, 2–3pm

Waxed Canvas Bag Workshop

Saturday, July 20, 1–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 18, 6–9pm

Puppet Making Workshop

Tuesday, July 16, 6–9pm

Using the Art of Improv to Save the World

Saturday, July 13, 2–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 11, 6–9pm

Puppet Making Workshop

Tuesday, July 9, 6–9pm

Family Day: Orbit

Saturday, July 6, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process (Sponsored by Open Call)

Thursday, June 27, 6–9pm

Grandparents University: Art Party at the MSU Broad

Tuesday, June 25, 7–8:30pm

4-H Night at the Art Museum

Thursday, June 20, 6–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 20, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 13, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 6, 6–9pm

Be A Tourist In Your Own Town

Saturday, June 1, 10am–5pm

Family Day: Be A Tourist

Saturday, June 1, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 30, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 23, 6–9pm

Fascination of Plants Day: Arts Go Green

Saturday, May 18, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 16, 6–9pm

Water School: Speak-in

Wednesday, May 15, 12–2pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Space

Tuesday, May 14, 7–8:30pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 9, 6–9pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Texture

Thursday, May 9, 7–8:30pm

Bookworms at the Broad: I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More!

Wednesday, May 8, 10am

Family Day: Layers

Saturday, May 4, 11am–3pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Value

Thursday, May 2, 7–8:30pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, May 2, 6–9pm

Water School: Make-in

Wednesday, May 1, 12–2pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Apr. 25, 6–9pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Color

Tuesday, April 23, 7–8:30pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Form

Saturday, April 20, 2–3:30pm

Studio (in)Process: FREE Science Festival Edition

Thursday, Apr. 18, 6–9pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Shape

Tuesday, April 16, 7–8:30pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Apr. 11, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Little Leaders

Wednesday, April 10, 10am

Night at the Museums

Tuesday, April 9, 5:30–8pm

Everyday: An Accessible Art Event Opening Reception

Monday, April 8, 5–8pm

Science Gallery Detroit: Collisions Between Science and Art

Sunday, Apr. 7, 4pm

3 in 30: The Science of Effective Communication

Sunday, Apr. 7, 7pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Line

Saturday, Apr. 6, 2–3:30pm

Family Day: Water in our Community

Saturday, April 6, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Apr. 4, 6–9pm

Water School: Make-in

Wednesday, Apr. 3, 12–2pm

8 Elements of Art + Music: Point

Sunday, March 31, 2–3:30pm

Eco-Craft Community Action Workshop

Thursday, March 28, 3–8pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, March 28, 3–8pm

Schrodinger’s Cat is in Town

Saturday, March 23, 2–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Mar. 21, 6–9pm

Water School: Act-in

Wednesday, Mar. 20, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Mar. 14, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: The Smallest Girl in the Smallest Grade

Wednesday, March 13, 10am

K–12 Educators’ Workshop: Engaging Youth in Social Justice Conversations Through Art and Literature

Saturday, March 9, 9am–12pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Mar. 7, 6–9pm

Water School: Speak-in

Wednesday, Mar. 6, 12–2pm

Family Day: Tools for Change

Saturday, Mar. 2, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Feb. 28, 6–9pm

Refabricate: Small World Tees Open House

Sunday, February 24, 12–4pm

Refabricate: Small World Tees Open House

Saturday, February 23, 12–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Feb. 21, 6–9pm

Water School: Write-in

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 4–6pm

Refabricate: Yardage

Sunday, February 17, 12–6pm

Refabricate: Yardage

Saturday, February 16, 12–6pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Feb. 14, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Duck! Rabbit!

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 10am

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Feb. 7, 6–9pm

UAB Craft Night: Screen Printing

Wednesday, Feb. 6, 7–10pm

Family Day: Imagine the Future

Saturday, Feb. 2, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Jan. 31, 6–9pm

Water School: In Session

Saturday, Jan. 26, 12–7pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Jan. 24, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Jan. 17, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Jan. 10, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: The Very Hungry Caterpillar

Wednesday, Jan. 9, 10am

Family Day: Earth and Us

Saturday, Jan. 5, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process: DIY Gifting

Thursday, Dec. 13, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process: DIY Gifting

Thursday, Dec. 6, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Home

Wednesday, Dec. 5, 10am

Family Day: Growth

Saturday, Dec. 1, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Nov. 29, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Nov. 15, 6–9pm

No Mix Color Workshop with Olivia Gude

Sunday, Nov. 11, 1–5pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Nov. 8, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad: Places

Wednesday, Nov. 7, 10am

Family Day: Land

Saturday, Nov. 3, 11am–3pm

Mug Building Workshop

Saturday, Nov. 3, 1–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Nov. 1, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Oct. 25, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Oct. 18, 6–9pm

Draw. Mix. Paint.

Saturday, Oct. 13, 1–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Oct. 11, 6–9pm

Family Day: Connections

Saturday, Oct. 6, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Oct. 4, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad

Wednesday, Oct. 3, 10am

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Sept. 27, 6–9pm

Drawing Marathon

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 10am–7pm

Teacher Open House

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 6–8pm

Pirate Printmaking

Saturday, Sept. 22, 1–4pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Sept. 20, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Sept. 13, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, Sept. 6, 6–9pm

Bookworms at the Broad

Wednesday, Sept. 5, 10am

Family Day: Stories

Saturday, Sept. 1, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 30, 6–9pm

MSU Broad Celebrates Fall Welcome

Wednesday, August 29, 1–4pm

MSU Broad Celebrates Fall Welcome

Tuesday, August 28, 1–4pm

Tintype Portraiture (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, August 25, 2–5pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 23, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 16, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 9, 6–9pm

Family Day

Saturday, August 4, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, August 2, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 26, 6–9pm

Linocut Printing

Saturday, July 21, 1–6pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 19, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, July 12, 6–9pm

Family Day: Systems

Saturday, July 7, 11am–3pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 28, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 21, 6–9pm

Pirate Printmaking

Saturday, June 16, 2–5pm

MSU Broad @ Summer Circle Theatre

June 8, 9, 15, and 16, 6–9pm

MSU Broad @ Summer Circle Theatre

June 8, 9, 15, and 16, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 14, 6–9pm

MSU Broad @ Summer Circle Theatre

June 8, 9, 15, and 16, 6–9pm

MSU Broad @ Summer Circle Theatre

June 8, 9, 15, and 16, 6–9pm

Studio (in)Process

Thursday, June 7, 6–9pm

Be A Tourist In Your Own Town

Saturday, June 2, 10am–5pm

Family Day

Saturday, June 2, 11am–3pm

Art Lab Opening Weekend

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Family Day: Repeat

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Night at the Museums | MSU Science Festival

Saturday, Apr. 21, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Chance

Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2018

Family Day: Experiment

Saturday, April 7, 2018

UAB Craft Night

Thursday, Mar. 29, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Pattern

Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2018

Family Day: Collaborate

Saturday, Mar. 3, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Photography

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2018

Bookworms at the Broad: Collecting

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2018

Family Day: Collect

Saturday, Jan. 6, 2018

Cocoa and Classics

Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017

Bookworms at the Broad: Music

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017

Family Day: Listen

Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017

Bookworms at the Broad: Birthdays

Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017

Family Day: Celebrate

Saturday, Nov. 4, 2017